Skip to page content
Home / About us » News » Archives

People's Choice Winner Announced for Fieldays No. 8 Wire National Art Award

19 July 2013

The people have spoken and the People’s Choice Award in the 2013 Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award has been awarded to two local artists.

The joint winners of this year’s People’s Choice Award are Arthur Mahutariki for Embedded, and Jane Pouls and Dave Soul for The Bird has Flown. They will each receive a $50 voucher for ArtsPost Galleries & Shop from the award sponsor, NZ National Agricultural Fieldays.

Visitors to the award exhibition at ArtsPost from 7 June – 15 July could to vote for their favourite entry. Their preferences have matched the judge, John Edgar’s choice for second and third places in this year’s Fieldays No.8 Wire National Art Award. Arthur Mahutariki won the second prize this year and Jane Pouls and Dave Soul were placed third. View the winners here.